The law is a chariot wheel which binds us all regardless of conditions or place or time. Student Quotes Inspirational and Motivational Quotes, Sayings and Proverbs, Success, Failure, Hardwork, Responsibility, Education, Preparation and study . The faster you go, the more students you leave behind. When there is no sharing of power, no rule of law, no accountability, there is abuse, corruption, subjugation and indignation. You've got to work on his conscience. Explore 248 Law School Quotes by authors including Demetri Martin, Ben Carson, and Amy Chua at BrainyQuote. No. 1. Sometimes an all-day bender of “Sex and the City” with cake for dinner is all it takes to push your spirits back to soaring. I was quite convinced that I didn't want to be a lawyer. Edmund Burke. I was a lawyer in Houston, Texas. There is no such thing as a dumb question, only dumb law students. The importance of education shines through in this fun series of insights from the likes of Mandela, Gandhi and Van Gogh. I went to law school. Quotes About Being a Lawyer “A lawyer with a briefcase can steal more than a thousand men with guns.” —Mario Puzo “You win some and you lose some, but you get paid for all of them.” —Anonymous “I don't think you can make a lawyer honest by an act of legislature. Post navigation. But what I tried to do was choose something that I was passionate about or something that I cared about. When there is information, there is enlightenment. One goal of law - as we learn in law school from the first day of contracts - is to deter bad behavior. I can get into law school. But my experience in college with football made me want to go into coaching. My dad is an attorney. Given the massive amount of reading... 3. “A lawyer without books would be like a workman without tools.”. Stanford's law school application wasn't the standard combination of college transcript, LSAT score, and essays. If you … I hope they help you as much as they’ve helped me. Your best teacher is your last mi