4. Because fonts are so important, you may want to change the default fonts in Microsoft Word. The default font has been changed from the Times New Roman to Calibri and it is like that since then. Microsoft Word is one of the most popular word processing app out there for your Windows or even on a MacOS PC. How to change your Word 2016 default font. Change default font in Microsoft Word. You’ll see three columns – this is where you choose the font itself, the font style (regular, italic, bold) and the size. 2. Click Yes when you get a message that reads: Do you want to change the default font to font name? The default font applies to new documents based on the active template, typically Normal.dotm. Hmm, I did this but it doesn’t seem to set it. Pretty clear and easy to read. I have been using Word 97 for many years and never had any difficulty changing the Default Font from time to time.. Find Out Which Big Files Are Taking Up Storage on Google... Download 50+ Free Zoom Virtual Background Wallpapers For Your Meeting, Once you selected all the attributes, click the. Write CSS OR LESS and hit save. Not sure why. He is a tech worm who always keeps an eye on the latest tech news. Applies to: Office Word 2007 , Microsoft Word 2010, Microsoft Word 2013 , Microsoft Word 2016 When you set a default font, every new document you open will use the font settings that you selected and set as the default. Choose a font from the Face list. Sign up for my free Monday morning Computer Tips email newsletter, and get a FREE gift! Step 5. We've now changed the default font in Microsoft Word. To use your favorite font in Word all the time, set it as the default. If these requests are causing you to change the default font for nearly all of your Word 2000, 2002, and 2003 documents, you can save yourself some time by changing the default font in … All content on this site copyright The Computer Tutor, and may not be used without permission. Open a blank document, then select that text. Y